MEMBERSHIP OF THE FIRE AUTHORITY'S STANDING COMMITTEES, STANDARDS COMMITTEE AND WORKING PARTIES, APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES, AND FIRE AUTHORITY CHAMPIONS FOR 2010/2011



AUDIT AND PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE (APRC)

Councillor Mrs Diana Coad
Conservative
Councillor John Lenton
Conservative
Councillor Iain McCracken (Chairman)
Conservative
Councillor Alan Ward (Vice-Chairman)
Conservative
Councillor Mohammed Rasib
Conservative
Labour

Councillor Raja Zarait

Labour

Councillor Mrs Kathy Newbound Liberal Democrat

DISCIPLINARY, APPEALS AND GRIEVANCE (DAG) COMMITTEE

The appointment of 3 Members (2 Conservatives/1 Liberal Democrat - the Independent Member being appointed as a possible substitute if required) for each DAG Committee will be dealt with as and when required, and will be dependent on Members' availability.

INTEGRATED RISK MANAGEMENT PLAN WORKING PARTY (IRMP WP)

Councillor Colin Dudley (Vice-Chairman) Conservative
Councillor Mrs Pauline Helliar-Symons Conservative
Councillor John Lenton Conservative
Councillor Miss Emma Webster (Chairman) Conservative

Councillor Peter Jones Labour

Councillor Jeff Brooks

Councillor Sean Wright

Liberal Democrat
Independent

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (MC)

Councillor Dr Paul Bryant (Chairman)
Conservative
Councillor Colin Dudley (Vice-Chairman)
Conservative
Councillor Mrs Pauline Helliar-Symons
Conservative
Councillor Iain McCracken
Councillor Angus Ross
Conservative

Councillor Paul Gittings Labour

Councillor Jeff Brooks Liberal Democrat

STRATEGIC ASSET MANAGEMENT (SAMC)

Councillor Mrs Christine Bateson
Councillor Adrian Edwards (Vice-Chairman)
Conservative
Councillor Mrs Pauline Helliar-Symons (Chairman)
Conservative
Councillor Fred Pugh
Councillor Paul Gittings
Conservative
Labour

Councillor Owen Jeffery

Councillor Mrs Prue Bray

Liberal Democrat

Liberal Democrat

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (SC)

Councillor Andrew Bradley Conservative
Councillor Adrian Edwards Conservative

Councillor Peter Jones Labour

Councillor Owen Jeffery Liberal Democrat

Councillor Fred Pugh Conservative - named Deputy
Councillor Chris Bowring Conservative - named Deputy
Councillor Mohammed Rasib Labour - named Deputy

Councillor Chris Harris Liberal Democrat - named Deputy

Mr John Giles (*Vice-Chairman*)

Professor Christopher Guy (*Chairman*)

Mr Phillip King OBE

Independent Member

Independent Member

Mr Baldev Sian Nominated Deputy Independent Member

Mr Jonathan Taylor Independent Member
Mr Ronald Webb Independent Member

APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES - 2010/11

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION (LGA)

Councillor Dr Paul Bryant (Representative) (Chairman of the Fire Authority) (Conservative)

SOUTH EAST FIRE AND RESCUE CONTROL CENTRE LTD (SEFRCCL)

Councillor Angus Ross (Representative) (Conservative)

Councillor Mrs Christine Bateson (Standing Deputy) (Conservative)

SOUTH EAST REGIONAL MANAGEMENT BOARD

Councillor Dr Paul Bryant (Representative) (Chairman of the Fire Authority) (Conservative)

ROYAL BOROUGH OF WINDSOR AND MAIDENHEAD LOCAL STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP

Councillor John Lenton (Conservative)

ROYAL BERKSHIRE FIRE AND RESCUE (TRAINING) LIMITED

Councillor Philip Bicknell (Director) (Conservative)

FIRE AUTHORITY CHAMPIONS - 2010/11

COMMUNITY SAFETY

Councillor Fred Pugh (Conservative)

ENVIRONMENTAL

Councillor Chris Bowring (Conservative)

EQUALITY AND DIVERSITY (who will act as Chairman of Community Engagement and Equality Group)

Councillor Alan Ward (Conservative)

HEALTH AND SAFETY

Councillor Colin Dudley (Conservative)

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT

Councillor Philip Bicknell (Conservative)